Topic 3: Power: After watching the online lecture, the related interviews and readings, write about how you engage/avoid/ or influence other consumers. Select just one of these behaviours and provide specific examples about your actions. Have you used change.org? Have you written on trip advisor? Reflect on your actions. Discuss where relevant: How do you feel about your behaviour? How did your actions impact on other people or the brand? Why do you choose not to influence others?

In my opinion, I have the ability to influence other consumer decisions or responses. I always share my thinking, my experience and my evaluating about a product or a service to my family, my friends or through the social network such as a post on facebook or a photo on Instagram that relative to the products or services that I had been experience. For example, I had purchased some products online which are keyboard, books, or clothes that are sold by some private businesses through their facebook pages. After receiving the products and used for certain days, I back to the posts of that products and commented my feedback which including my experience and my evaluating about it, in order to give more practical information about the quality of the products or services for others consumers who are willing to purchase.

Therefore they can make a better decision. In addition, I also made feedbacks for some restaurants or hotels that I have been there on my trips, about the food, the quality of the rooms and services, or others things that affect the customer feelings such as location, prices, or the security. Customers will base on the information that others customers give to decide whether purchase or not purchase the products and they can also get the suggestions for other choices, which make they feel more confident about their decision.

Will you buy a product that receive many positive feedback from other customers or purchase a product that is criticized by people about it quality but was well-advertised by the company?

I have never used Trip advisor because I did not travel much but in the future, after my graduation, I believe I would travel more and give more suggestions as well as information about the trips for all the people who would like to know more about where they are going to, how would it be and is there any another choices for them to choose. I believe that my behavior, my feedback or the information I provide will make others customers have a wider look and be more lucid to make a decision. This would reduce all the risks and the cost for customers when they purchase an item or joining a service.

Leave a comment